Oh, hey.

The funny thing about blogging is that it’s somehow a lot easier to blog three times a week than it is to blog once a week. It’s probably because when you tell yourself you’re going to do it three times a week and you don’t touch your blog for a whole week, you realize you’re already three posts behind. And so you scramble to make up for it. But when you tell yourself you’re going to do it once a week and you don’t…well, technically you’ve only missed one post. So it takes you three weeks to get into “yikes I’m three posts behind” mode. Or, if you’re like me, it takes you a month.

But…I’m back now. So let’s have a catch-up lunch, blogger version! Here are some things I’ve accomplished in the past few weeks:

1. Illustrated  Thanksgivukkah e-cards for JewishBoston.com. I loved working on these! Check them out on ThanksgivukkahBoston.com.

Menurkey

2. Hit 100 sales in the shop. Other milestones: I finally added holiday cards and reshot some photos. I think my Photoshop skills have definitely improved, right?

Euclid Street Shop

3. Made it halfway through my first quarter of design classes. Still enjoying them and learning a lot. Here’s one of my recent assignments, a composition-as-wine-bottle-label.

Wine bottle

4. Discovered that I like Amy Sherman-Palladino after all. Despite misgivings about the  subject matter, I watched Bunheads at a friend’s recommendation…and loved it! I finished the first (and, sadly, only season), and now I’m  watching Gilmore Girls–which I had  avoided when I was in high school for reasons articulated in this article, but which I greatly appreciate now.

So tell me, what have you been up to?

One comment

Leave a Reply

